Day 7 Writing Challenge: Recommend A Book to Read, and Why is it Important?

Maktub (It is written).

~P. Coelho, The Alchemist

To be honest it has been a while since last time I really read a book. For the last couple of months I was a bit busy with a project of making a “serious” book with my friend, thus all I read lately were only some legal documents and research journals zz. I actually bought new two novels which has not yet being read, but my reading mood is still somewhere out there and it needs to return first before I can begin to read those books.

the-alchemist-book-cover

Image via weheartit.com

If I have to recommend a book, although it’s a bit common I guess but I would pickย The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho. Until now I still think that the story is beautiful, and there are lots of good things we can get from the book. It teaches us about (believing) God, the humbleness, believing yourself, motivation, love, experience, patience, and many other things. For me, the most influenced words that came from the novel is that when we want something, all the universe (will) conspire in helping us to achieve it. It maybe corny but it really works for me. Every time I have something in my mind or want to do something, then I would remember that God is always with me, and He will help me through theย universe to achieve what I expect to happen ๐Ÿ˜Š. It may not always a positive result, but still God has own way to show which one that good for us.

โ€œIt’s one thing to feel that you are on the right path, but it’s another to think that yours is the only path.โ€ย 

If I can recommend more than one, another book that I think I would suggest you to read (especially for love story book lovers) is A Walk to Remember by Nicholas Spark. It’s a bit late actually, since few years ago Hollywood already made a film based on this novel. I dunno but maybe I am too sensitive (back then) but when I read this book I couldn’t stop crying hahaha. I read the book way before it got filmed, I think that’s why when I saw the film for the first time I couldn’t shed a tear. I guess by reading you can dig deeper to your heart than by seeing (the movie) for me.

Leave a Reply

