Day 9 Writing Challenge: Describe the Best Day of Your Life to Date

“May I never forget. On my best day, that I still need God as desperately as I did on my worst day.”

~ Unknown

It’s quite difficult to determine one particular day as the best day in your life actually. I am the kind of person who likes to remember positive sides on my past days and try not to be too overwhelmed with what has happened back then.

There were days that I found important, mostly those that gave big impact in my life. The day I was born, first day of school, the day I had my first period, the day where I can go abroad for the first time, the day I got scholarship, the day I got accepted in the chosen university, the day I got married, the day I gave birth, those were some days which I found important in my life.

But if I have to choose, I probably would pick the day when I met the kids and my husband for the first time. We met during school holiday in Singapore. My husband thought that after a difficult time they had been through (by the loss of their mother), the kids could enjoy some time for holiday combined with the visit to the mother’s families and relatives in Indonesia.

I don’t know how to describe it, but at that moment I was just feel glad (and happy) with the kids’ acceptance on me although that was the first time we met and they gave positive vibes on our relationship. You cannot hide anything from small kids (they were 5 and 3 at that time) and they will only give you honest answers about what or how they feel.

We had a blast holiday at that moment, and I feel so blessed that I can join and build this family together with my husband.

5 thoughts on “Day 9 Writing Challenge: Describe the Best Day of Your Life to Date

Leave a Reply

